So I’m not posting the post, because it’s too stupid for me to replicate.

♦The Article: From CNN.com

http://www.cnn.com/2007/US/law/08/27/michael.vick/index.html

♦The Arguement

What.

I know that we as Americans have some sort of internal breeding to be trained to wag our tails at the stimulus of celebrity, but is this even news?  I mean, yes, everyone knew that this ass-bastard was fighting pit bulls when the story first aired.  I mean, his ‘co-conspirators’ (as this is apparently a federal dogfighting conspiracy charge, good game CNN) already folded under the pressure.  How could all these people be conducting dogfights out of Vick’s home and Vick not know/be innocent of it?

 Whatever.

I think what gets me the most about this entire story isn’t the charging of a guilty man for crimes he committed once he finally admitted his guilt.  This story, like the Anna-Nicole circus, is an affront to the justice system, a scar on the face of our national media, and quite possibly, a cause for a number of people like myself to give themselves concussions from banging their heads against a wall.

 “What I did was very immature so that means I need to grow up,” he said.

I get the ball, I throw the ball!  A sentence of 12 to 18 months, are you serious?  That’s just insane!  I mean hell, Nicole Richie was only in jail for 98 minutes, and we’re gonna send a superstar like Michael Vick to prison for TWELVE TO EIGHTEEN MONTHS?

Someone sent me an email that said my first article/arguement was very well poised and well written, and that since then, the nature of my writings in general have started to go downhill.  I want you to browse the places I get my news from, the things that might have relevance to my topic audience, and I want you to try and understand.

This isn’t watergate class stuff I’m dealing with here.  I can’t make a sculpture out of shit.

But hey, if I could, maybe I could run in 2012.  Or become a NFL star Quarterback.

Leave a comment